Cravin' More? Cure your TB withdrawal!

Favorite Storyline – Day 7 (via @Lexiglam)

Because I watched Seasons 1-4 in succession, the history of True Blood is still fresh in my mind and it’s without doubt that I crown S5 my least favorite season. I truly lived the life of a vampire while watching S1-4! I just HAD to know what happened next, so I wouldn’t go to bed until the sun rose. Then, this season happened and I was no longer wanting an instant fix. Things did pick up in the middle though and I quite enjoyed watching the Lilith/Bilith storyline unfold.

It was intriguing to witness the unraveling of the role reversal between Bill, the sensible one and Eric, the ruthless. Eric was the only one with his wits about him that ended up not giving into the hype. He wanted to save everyone from destruction, especially his sister Nora.

I can understand why the power was so seductive to Bill. He’s been so used to playing second fiddle; always having to answer to a higher being but his first taste of control was when he became King of his Parrish. Even though Eric is older, it was Bill’s turn to boss him around. I call this the foreplay. Drinking Lilith’s blood was the orgasm. The beautiful release into immaculate power.

I’m hoping that Sookie is the one who can bring Bill back to the light, metaphorically speaking. I love them together and they have been apart long enough in television land. Imagine the sex that might be had because Bill will be even more attracted to his once fae love. He needs someplace to release all that energy into.😉 Keep him occupied Sookie, please!

via Favorite Storyline – Day 7

Leave a Reply

