Cravin' More? Cure your TB withdrawal!

Tips For Throwing A Great True Blood Party: (via @QueenFaeMab)

#Fangathon2012 Day 30: Tips For Throwing A Great True Blood Party:Let’s start off with the basics:1. Invite folks! I found these printable True Blood ones on the web and sent them out. 2. Then I made these True Blood drinks using water bottles and filled them with vodka, fruit/vegetable juice blend and energy soda. I found the labels online. 3. Next I purchased black/red bowls, plates, napkins and silverware. 4. Then I bought lots of snacks and Cajun foods like boudin. Yum yum! 5. Next I baked these fabulous cupcakes (you can use a box mix) and cut out the inside. Then I filled them with canned strawberry puree, put the remaining cup cake top on, covered them with frosting and either poked 2 holes for them to bleed or decorated them with the True Blood logo.6. And finally I decorated my home with True Blood posters, a Merlotte’s menu, fancy ceramic Fangtasia, True Blood and Merlotte’s drink coasters I made, black roses and loads of black candles.Hope these tips help make your Truebie party a blast!P.S I will be wearing my TB t-shirt Sunday and I even made a fake vial of V! *laughs*

Let’s start off with the basics:

1. Invite folks! I found these printable True Blood ones on the web and sent them out.

2. Then I made these True Blood drinks using water bottles and filled them with vodka, fruit/vegetable juice blend and energy soda. I found the labels online.

3. Next I purchased black/red bowls, plates, napkins and silverware.

4. Then I bought lots of snacks and Cajun foods like boudin. Yum yum!

5. Next I baked these fabulous cupcakes (you can use a box mix) and cut out the inside. Then I filled them with canned strawberry puree, put the remaining cup cake top on, covered them with frosting and either poked 2 holes for them to bleed or decorated them with the True Blood logo.

6. And finally I decorated my home with True Blood posters, a Merlotte’s menu, fancy ceramic Fangtasia, True Blood and Merlotte’s drink coasters I made, black roses and loads of black candles.

Hope these tips help make your Truebie party a blast!

P.S I will be wearing my TB t-shirt Sunday and I even made a fake vial of V! *laughs*

via Tips For Throwing A Great True Blood Party:

True Blood drinks I made!!Bought lots of black/red plates and bowls!

Fabulous True Blood cupcake I made!Fangtasia poster!

Merlotte’s menu!Merlotte’s sign & coasters

Fangtasia/True Blood coasters, black candles and black roses.My shrine complete w/ True Blood poster

I even made a fake vial of V!

Leave a Reply

