Cravin' More? Cure your TB withdrawal!

Tuesday’s Rant before Premiere (via @LuvBONESnTBlood)

Confession time…Anyone else feel giddy, excited, nauseous?

I do and it scares the crap out of me! LOL! :-)

(If you don’t want to read my rant…at least check out my collages below!)

I’ve loved shows before, been so obsessed where it’s creepy but I’ve really never just felt relieved that a tv show is going to be back on. I mean I’m 37, a proud devoted mom of two young teens, have a job I really enjoy, and yet I am so excited for True Blood to come back on it’s like the only other thing I think about. I feel like when I was in junior high and 90210 (the original) first came on and I would “just die” if I didn’t get a chance to see New Kids on the Block live and waited “forever” in line for tix…I even begged my mom let me stay home by myself for the weekend July 2, 1991 when I was 16 and they were going away because Jack and Jennifer were finally getting married on Days…I really was crazy back then.

In college I was a bit obsessed with Rod Stewart and even had my hair cut like him but that was it. Finally once I was a mom and got married I really never got into much like that. Granted I owned every Dawson’s Creek, Buffy and Angel DVD that came out and became fascinated with the Twilight Books as they came out then onto the movies but never thought about it in the forefront it was just something I liked. I might have a reading or movie marathon or buy some memorabilia but that was it.

When Bones (D.Boreanaz/Angel) started on Fox in 2005 I felt I was getting a bit pulled in again. I was single which probably didn’t help matters because I started buying all the dvds, comics, I’d watch, create videos, read fics, etc…But when I started reading SVM novels in 2006 I found a whole new world I was drawn into.

But my world seem to stop on September 7, 2008. Being I was a Paquin fan to begin with and some were complaining that they were worried it wouldn’t hold true to the story books, I decided to watch and see this new show True Blood on HBO. Mind you we were about to shut HBO off for the winter because there wasn’t much we were watching and could save a few dollars…guess what..that didn’t happen! Thank GOD!

I was intrigued in the beginning yes I could tell things weren’t right with the story compared to the books anyway but from watching Bones I new that sometimes the author would let you do whatever but things couldn’t be exactly the same so, I figured that’s how things rolled here. I was sooooo worried about this actor that would be playing Eric Northman when he came on to the scene. I knew of Mr. Skarsgard vaguely from Zoolander (he didn’t stick out too much because I didn’t care for that film so I didn’t pay attention) I also remembered seeing him in the tv show Generation Kill on HBO but to be honest at the time I was watching to see Kellan (Emmett, Twilight) on it. I knew he was a beautiful man but I was sure that the creator wouldn’t write Eric correctly from what we loved in the books…

But OMG I was absolutely wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alexander Skarsgard just about knocked my socks off when Escape from the Dragon House came on just a few weeks later and I was lost!!! Completely!

Yes with all the books that followed to present there is much difference between the books and True Blood. But 90% of the time I can sort of separate them for being the type of entertainment they are. I love them both! I haven’t been able to go a day (unless glued to the bathroom with sickness) without watching something from True Blood. Even if it’s a snippet! Other than Bones, Days of our lives, and WWE; True Blood is all I watch and daily! My kids sometimes get pissed because I can relate usually anything back to True Blood. Between actors/actresses being on different shows or in movies, to the soundtrack!

This season though I feel a very old familiar feeling starting. I feel like I’m back in high school screaming after Patrick Swayze, Tom Cruise, and 90210.

I am quite positive in saying from all the promotion for this season the creative team is bringing new life to the show. I loved every bit of what we have had so far for many different reasons but I get this feeling that with increased level of action, blood, characters, stories, and the always constant dreamingly ferocious Alexander Skarsgard there will be soooooo much more to love!

Thank you for listening to my babble!

I leave you today with some collages I made today of Memories Past and Present! Be sure to click on them to make them bigger!

Hope you like!

Sookie [after seeing vampire Bill for the first time]:

I have been waiting for this moment since they came out of the coffin two years ago!

via Tuesday’s Rant before Premiere.

One response

  1. I know just how you feel. Everyone’s tired of me saying True Blood this and True Blood that. Lol I have TB posters, t-shirt and even the drinks! What are all of us going to do when this show ends? Talk about a serious fangover then!

    June 9, 2012 at 11:58 am

Leave a Reply

