Cravin' More? Cure your TB withdrawal!

Day 7: Humans (via @Eric_NorthmanTB)

Humans have an important place in True Blood just as the vampires, weres, fairies, witches, etc. do. There are tons of humans on True Blood but there are two  that I have picked out as my favourites for tonight’s post.

In no particular order:

1. Adele Stackhouse

There’s not one thing that I don’t like about Adele Stackhouse. I loved her in the books and I loved her in Season One. She’s a sassy old woman that I would have loved to get to know. She doesn’t hesitate to tell you what she thinks or to chastise you for your manners. She’s a woman with a big heart. Not to mention an excellent taste in books. I’m just sad that we didn’t get to see more of her. I was happy to see her in Season 4 but a zombie/ghost!Adele just isn’t the same.

2. Lafayette Reynolds

I have loved Lafayette since we first met him in True Blood. That is actually something else that I will credit Alan Ball for doing right: keeping Lafayette around (for those who have read the books, we know that Lafayette meets his untimely end at the end of book one). Lafayette is one of those friends who would always be there for you if you need him. He’d tell you exactly what he thinks about something and he seems likes a generally fun person to be around. My only dislike about him in True Blood is this medium storyline. Can’t we have just one human in Bon Temps who is just human?

via Day 7: Humans.

Leave a Reply

