Cravin' More? Cure your TB withdrawal!

Top 5 Favourite Characters/Top 5 Least Favourite Characters (via @Eric_NorthmanTB)

Below you will find a list of my Top 5 Favourite Characters and my Top 5 Least Favourite Characters. These characters were picked from my view of the character on the television show.

TOP 5 FAVOURITE CHARACTERS

1. ERIC NORTHMAN

Why: What’s not to like about Eric Northman?

2. SOOKIE STACKHOUSE

Why: She’s our protagonist in the books and the show. While I prefer the Book!Sookie version  over Show!Sookie version of this character, we wouldn’t have True Blood if it were not for our favourite little telepath.

3. PAM

Why?: She has an excellent taste in Makers, she’s loyal and she’s fierce. And she has good style.

4. TALBOT

Why?: Talbot grew on me. I didn’t expect him to as I saw him as just another character that Alan Ball was adding to the roster of characters but I actually liked Talbot. He had a sense of humour and he was a great host to his guests. I wish we got to see him more before he met his Final Death.

5. BILL COMPTON

Why?: I’m glad Sookie has moved on with Eric and I hate that Bill is King in True Blood but I do like his character.

TOP 5 LEAST FAVOURITE CHARACTERS


1. LORENA

Why?: Because she was annoying.

2. CRYSTAL NORRIS

Why?: She is all kinds of crazy! Jason can do SO much better!

3. TARA THORNTON

Why?: Here is where things get difficult. I like Tara’s character in the book but I don’t like her character in the television show. I find her very self-centred and whiny in the show. Funny enough though, I have enjoyed RPing with each and every Tara I have come across on Twitter. I love the RPers who play Tara and I like book!Tara. I’m leaving Show!Tara behind.

4. MARYANN (MAENAD)

Why?: Annoying plot line. Season Two was great, minus all of the Maryann scenes. Her storyline just seemed to get weirder and drawn out. I cheered when she died.

The whole cooking the heart thing and feeding it to Tara and Eggs? Still makes me gag to this very day.

5. CALVIN NORRIS

Why?: Like my reason with Tara, I only dislike Show!Calvin. Book!Calvin is a completely different character from what Alan Ball made Show!Calvin to be.

 

via Top 5 Favourite Characters/Top 5 Least Favourite Characters.

2 responses

  1. shea

    Great list!!! Although I’d take out Bill & replace with Jason 🙂

    May 16, 2012 at 5:13 pm

  2. I too like Talbot, hence my nom de plume of Urno Talbot, rip my Greek beauty.

    May 16, 2012 at 5:50 pm

Leave a Reply

