Cravin' More? Cure your TB withdrawal!

Favorite Eric and Sookie Book Moment (@EricNorthmanSVM)

True Blood 30-Night Fangathon –  Day 3

Favorite Eric and Sookie Book Moment

He began to dress for his return to Shreveport, and I pulled down the covers and snuggled into the bed properly. It was hard to keep my eyes open, though watching him move around my bedroom was a sweet sight.

He bent to kiss me, and I put my arms around his neck. For a second, I knew he was thinking of crawling back in the bed with me; I hoped it was his body language and his murmur of pleasure that cued me to his thoughts. Every now and then, I got a flash from a vampire mind, and it scared me to death. I didn’t think I’d last long if vampires realized I could read their minds, no matter how seldom that occurred.

“I want you again,” he said, sounding a little surprised. “But I have to go.”

“I’ll see you soon, I guess?” I was awake enough to feel uncertain.

“Yes,” he said. His eyes were bright and his skin glowed. The mark on his wrist was gone. I touched where it had been. He leaned over to kiss the place on my neck where he’d bitten me, and I shivered all over. “Soon.”

~Dead and Gone

via Favorite Eric and Sookie Book Moment

Leave a Reply

